Charter Review Board

The Charter Review Board is appointed every five years, per a mandate by the Hillsborough County Charter, to conduct a comprehensive study of any or all phases of county government. The Board of County Commissioners selects its 14 members. Each commissioner appoints two members from their district, none of whom can be an elected official.

Meeting Information

First Tuesday of Each Month at 6:00 PM
County Center, 2nd Floor (unless otherwise noted)
601 E. Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33602


Each of the seven Commissioners appoints 2 individuals from their district, none of whom can be an elected official.


Members shall serve a one year term, effective from the date of the first meeting.


Hillsborough County Charter


Brandon Wagner
Operations and Legislative Affairs Officer
County Administration
P.O. Box 1110
Tampa, FL 33601
Phone: (813) 276-2640


Member Position / Appointed By
Joe Affronti Commissioner Victor Crist
Joseph Caetano Commissioner Victor Crist
Sharon Calvert Commissioner Ken Hagan
Juan Capote Commissioner Sandra Murman
Debbie Cox-Roush Commissioner Al Higginbotham
Dr. Earl Lennard Commissioner Stacy White
William Mitchell Commissioner Al Higginbotham
Evelio Otero Commissioner Lesley "Les" Miller
Jan Platt Commissioner Kevin Beckner
Norma Reno Commissioner Ken Hagan
Edith Stewart Commissioner Kevin Beckner
Gerald White Commissioner Lesley "Les" Miller
India Witte Commissioner Sandra Murman
Art Wood Commissioner Stacy White