Ybor City
Go To Search
Electrical Board of Adjustment, Appeals & Examiners
This Board confirms the competency and integrity of applicants applying for electrical certification in the County, and takes disciplinary action against those contractors that fail to comply with the Electrical Code.

The membership of this Board shall be comprised of seven members and two alternates appointed as follows:
  • Hillsborough County Commissioners - 3 members, 2 alternates
  • City of Tampa - 2 members
  • City of Plant City - 1 member
  • City of Temple Terrace - 1 member

Composition is specified as follows:

  • 3 Electrical contractors
  • 2 Florida registered professional engineers qualified to work in the area of electrical engineering
  • 1 Electrical Utility Company representative
  • 1 Electrical trades representative
  • 2 Alternates that must be knowledgeable and experienced in the technical codes of this board

Members shall serve four year terms.  Alternates shall serve two year terms.

  • Annual financial disclosure is required.

Hillsborough County Construction Code Ordinance 09-3, effective March 1, 2009.

Quarterly, 3rd Thursday, 8:30 AM
County Center, 26th Floor
601 E. Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33602

Member Position / Appointed By Dates of Service
Mr. Andrew DeLaParte Alternate  8/01/2001 - 12/31/2016*
Mr. Jeffrey Hahn Electrical Engineer
Mayor, City of Tampa
Mr. Matthew LaRussa  Electrical Utility Company Representative  12/05/2007 - 12/31/2015* 
Mr. Matthew Otto  Electrical Engineer    3/17/2010 - 3/31/2018*
Mr. Lawrence Pasetti
Electrical Contractor
Mayor, City of Tampa
4/23/2007 -
Mr. Luis Vargas, Jr. Alternate   3/19/2003 - 12/31/2016* 
 - Electrical Utility Company Representative /BOCC  -
  Electrical Contractor
City of Temple Terrace
  Electrical Contractor
City of Plant City


Contact Information
Raya J. Levin

The Center for Development Services 
and Building Services Section Code Compliance

County Center
19th Floor
601 E Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602

P: 813-635-7313