At Your Service 24/7
Go To Search
Planning Commission
The Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission is an independent consolidated planning agency, lead by appointed citizens, which serves all the citizens of Hillsborough County by providing a vision for improving the quality of life.  The Planning Commission and its staff serve as agents within the community to promote and coordinate the involvement of all people in comprehensive long-range planning, growth management, transportation, and environmental protection.  The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners, Tampa City Council, Plant City Commission, and Temple Terrace City Council regarding land use, community planning, capital improvements, urban design, and other comprehensive issues.

The membership of this Commission shall be appointed as follows:
  • Hillsborough County Commissioners - 4 members
  • City of Tampa - 4 members
  • City of Temple Terrace - 1 member
  • City of Plant City - 1 member

Members shall serve four year terms.

  • Annual financial disclosure required.
  • Unincorporated residency required.
  • Members appointed to this board will be required to take an Oath of Office and sign a Standards of Conduct.

Chapter 97-351, Laws of Florida.

Monthly, 2nd Monday, 2:00 PM
County Center, 18th Floor
601 E. Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33602



Member Position Dates of Service
Ms. Stephanie Agliano  City of Tampa  4/01/2013 -
Mr. Bowen Arnold     City of Tampa  9/30/2011 -
Mr. Stephen Benson
City of Tampa  10/01/2013-
Mr. Matthew Buzza  Board of County Commissioners 12/03/2014-
Mr. Derek Doughty  Board of County Commissioners   9/17/2008 -
Mr. Theodore Green City of Temple Terrace  12/04/2012-
Mr. Brian Hollands  Board of County Commissioners   9/22/2010 -
Ms. Christina Hummel  Ex-Officio Member   
Mr. Gary Pike  City of Plant City   9/12/2012 -
Mr. Mitchell Thrower III  Board of County Commissioners   9/21/2011 -
Ms. Cathy Valdes Ex-Officio Member -
Ms. Jacqueline Wilds  City of Tampa   9/30/2011 -

Contact Information
Grace Sanders

Planning Commission
County Center, 18th floor
601 E Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602

P: 813-272-5940