Go To Search
Historic Preservation Challenge Grant Program
The purpose of this Committee is to promote historic preservation, heritage tourism, and related economic development within Hillsborough County (both incorporated and unincorporated areas.)

The membership of this Committee shall be appointed by the BOCC and shall be comprised of nine members.  Composition is specified as follows:

Nine members to include residents from the unincorporated area of Hillsborough County and at least one resident from each municipality.    
  • Up to six Unincorporated Hillsborough County Residents
  • 1 City of Temple Terrace Resident
  • 1 City of Plant City Resident
  • 1 City of Tampa Resident

Members are to have experience in one or more of the following areas:

  • Historic Preservation
  • Architecture   
  • Heritage Tourism
  • Destination Marketing
  • Marketing and Economic Development
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Interior Design

Members shall serve two year terms. 
No member shall serve more than three successive terms.

Approved by BOCC during December 7, 2011, BOCC Meeting.  Item F-4, Regular Agenda.

To be determined.


Member Position Dates of Service
Mr. Donnally Bailey
City of Tampa Resident
3/19/2014 -
Ms. Shelby Bender         Plant City Resident 2/22/2012-      3/31/2016*
Ms. Heather Brown  Unincorporated Area Resident   2/22/2012-
Mr. Jacob Buchman  City of Tampa Resident   2/22/2012- 
Mr. Theodore Couch, Jr.  Unincorporated Area Resident   2/22/2012-
Mr. Walter Pestrak  City of Tampa Resident 11/06/2013-
Ms. Keisha Pickett
Unincorporated Area Resident
Mr. Sam Reiber  City of Tampa Resident   2/22/2012-
Mr. Christian Wells  Temple Terrace Resident  1/09/2013-

* Reappointment

Contact Information
Marilyn Hett
Manager, Economic Development

P.O. Box 1110
Tampa, FL 33601

P: 813-272-6212
F: 813-276-2638