Tampa Bay Active Life Games

The 38th Annual Tampa Bay Active Life Games, formerly known as the Tampa Bay Senior Games, is scheduled from October 5 - 19, 2018. The activities take place throughout City of Tampa, City of Temple Terrace, and Hillsborough County.

Eligibility 

Tampa Bay Active Life Games are open to participants age 50+

Registration

Registration is now open for the 2018 games. You can select sports, activities, and pay entrance fees by completing the online registration form

Need to print the registration form? Download PDF form.

  • Registration is $30 per person ($25 extra for golf)
  • Registration fees can be paid online with a credit card or PayPal. You can also mail in payment

Registration deadline: Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018

Register Now

Schedule

Week 1 Schedule

Date Time Event Location
Friday, October 5 8 AM Opening Day Packet Pick-up Barksdale Active Adult Center
8:30 AM 1 mile walk/run Barksdale Active Adult Center
Saturday, October 6 8:30 AM Tennis Women’s Doubles Sandra W. Freedman Tennis Complex
8:30 AM Tennis Men's Doubles Sandra W. Freedman Tennis Complex
  9:00 AM Swimming TBD

Week 2 Schedule

Date Time Event Location
Monday, October 8 8:30 AM Shuffleboard Barksdale Active Adult Center
Tuesday, October 9 8:30 AM 50 meter dash
100 meter dash
200 meter dash
400 meter dash
King High School
11 AM Standing Long Jmp
Shot Put
Discus
All People's Life Center
Wednesday, October 10 8:30 AM Table Tennis - Women Northdale Recreation Center
10 AM Table Tennis - Men Northdale Recreation Center
Thursday, October 11 8:30 AM Golf Summerfield Crossing Golf Club
8:30 AM Horseshoes Barksdale Active Adult Center
8:30 AM Lawn Bowling Sun City Center
Friday, October 12 8:30 AM Pickleball Women's Doubles All People's Life Center
10 AM Pickleball Men's Doubles All People's Life Center
Saturday, October 13 8:30 AM Pickleball Mixed Doubles All People's Life Center

Week 3 Schedule

Date Time Event Location
Monday, October 15 7:30 AM check-in Cycling Flatwoods
8:30 AM Bunco Omar K. Lightfoot Senior Recreation Center
Tuesday, October 16 8:30 AM check-in Bag toss Omar K. Lightfoot Senior Recreation Center
12:30 PM check-in Dominoes Omar K. Lightfoot Senior Recreation Center
Wednesday, October 17 12:30 PM Bowling Pinchasers
Thursday, October 18 8:30 AM Darts
Billiards
Peabody's Billiards
Friday, October 19 11 AM Awards Luncheon TBD

Additional Information 

The Tampa Bay Active Life Games is supported by Friends of the County Parks.

2017 Highlights Video

Check out some of the highlights from last year's games.

 

Contact

If you need more information or have questions, click the button below to email us.

Email us