Agriculture Economic Development Council

Meeting Cancellation

The May 5, 2020 AEDC meeting is canceled.Currently, the next meeting is scheduled for August4, 2020.


This Council initiates and assists with efforts to create a business atmosphere that is conductive to the continuation and expansion of agricultural businesses within Hillsborough County for the benefit of all its residents. The Council serves the BOCC to review and evaluate county agricultural issues and to initiate projects and recommendations.


The membership of this Council shall be confirmed by the BOCC from nominees approved by the Agriculture Economic Development Council. There shall be a maximum of 13 members, with at least 60 percent representing major agricultural commodity groups and the remainder shall consist of at-large agriculturally related representation.


Members shall serve at the pleasure of the BOCC.


BOCC Motion February 4, 1998 


Quarterly, 2nd Tuesdays, 2 PM
Hillsborough County Extension Office
5339 C.R. 579
Seffner, FL 33584


Simon Bollin
Agriculture Industry Development
Economic Development
County Center, 20th Floor
601 E. Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: (813) 276-2735


Member Position / Appointed By
Mr. Dennis Carlton Chairman, AEDC Commodity Representative: Cattle
Mr. Kenneth Parker  Vice Chairman, AEDC Commodity Representative: Strawberries
Mr. Danny Aprile Commodity Representative: Dairy
Mr. Walt Boland Commodity Representative: Citrus
Mr. David Drawdy Commodity Representative: Aquaculture
Mr. Chip Hinton Farm Bureau
Mr. Tony Lopez At-Large Representative
Mr. Tom Pospichal  At-Large Representative
Mr. Greg Shiver Commodity Representative: Ornamental Horticulture
Mr. Jay Sizemore At-Large Representative
Mr. Michelle Williamson Commodity Representative: Vegetables

* Reappointed