Citizens Advisory Committee

This Committee advises the Board of County Commissioners on community issues and ensures that Commissioners receive citizen input on a wide variety of issues that directly affect residents.


The membership of this Committee shall be comprised of 14 members. Each County Commissioner appoints two members.


Members shall serve a two year term or at the pleasure of the appointing Commissioner.


BOCC Motion on February 28, 1973; Hillsborough County Resolution R86-0182.


Monthly, 4th Friday
8:30 AM, unless otherwise posted
County Center, 18th Floor, Conference Room
601 E. Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33602


Lisa J. Montelione, Administrative Services Coordinator
Government Relations & Strategic Services
601 E. Kennedy Blvd., 24th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: (813) 274-6936

Meeting Agendas & Recaps   Bylaws & Responsibilities


Member Position / Appointed By Dates of Service
Ms. Barbara Aderhold Commissioner Pat Kemp 04/02/2012 - 12/31/2024*
Ms. Wanda Broughton  Commissioner Donna Cameron Cepeda  01/03/2023 - 12/30/2024 
Mr. Adam Elend Commissioner Pat Kemp 03/31/2017 - 12/31/2024*
Mr. John-Michael Elms  Commissioner Joshua Wostal  02/15/2023 - 02/15/2025 
Ms. Karen Jaroch  Commissioner Joshua Wostal  01/19/2023 - 12/30/2024 
Mr. Alfred Johnson  Commissioner Donna Cameron Cepeda  01/12/2023 - 01/12/2025 
Mr. Guy Matthews  Commissioner Michael Owen  12/20/2022 - 11/30/2024 
Mr. Joseph Pullara Commissioner Ken Hagan 05/20/2016 - 11/30/2024*
Ms. Allison Roberts Commissioner Harry Cohen 08/05/2020 - 03/13/2025*
Mr. Robert Sullivan  Commissioner Michael Owen  12/20/2022 - 11/30/2024 
Ms. Heddie Sumpter  Commissioner Gwen Myers  03/13/2023 - 03/13/2025 
Ms. Paulette Fitzhugh Walker Commissioner Gwen Myers  01/11/2021 - 02/15/2025*
Commissioner Ken Hagan
Commissioner Harry Cohen