Hillsborough Congressional Delegation- Federal

The Hillsborough Congressional Delegation consists of the two United States Senators and four members of the United States House of Representatives that represent all or parts of Hillsborough County. The Operations and Legislative Affairs department serves as a liaison for the Delegation, which advocates for issues concerning our County in the Federal legislature.

Current members

  1. Senators
    Name & Staff Contact Committees
    Marco Rubio (R)
    • Taylor Sanchez
    • Select Committee on Intelligence
    • Special Committee on Aging
    • Committee on Appropriations
    • Committee on Foreign Relations
    • Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship

    Senator Rick Scott (R) 

    • Grace Albergo
    • Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs
    • Committee on Armed Services
    • Commerce, Science, & Transportation Committee
    • Committee on the Budget
    • Special Committee on Aging
  2. Representatives
    District Name & Staff Contact Committees
    12 Gus Bilirakis(R)
    • Summer Robertson
    • Energy and Commerce
    • Veterans' Affairs
    16 Vern Buchanan(R)
    • Sally Dionne
    • Ways and Means
    14 Kathy Castor (D)
    • Marcia Mejia
    • Energy and Commerce Committee
    • Chair of the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis

    Ross Spano (R)

    • Blaine Gravitt
    • Highway Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
    • Small Business Committee on Small Business

Federal Issues

Visit Congress.Gov for more information about federal issues.


For further information, email Jim Taylor, Intergovernmental Relations Director, or call him at (813) 274-6789.