Posted November 21, 2022 | 12:19 PM

Hillsborough County to Hold Investiture of Commissioners, Organizational Meeting on Nov. 22

Hillsborough County, Fla. (Nov. 21, 2022) - Hillsborough County will hold its Investiture Ceremony at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 22, to administer the oath of office to re-elected Commissioners Harry Cohen for District 1, Ken Hagan for District 2, and Gwen Myers for District 3; and to Commissioner-Elect Michael Owen for District 4, Commissioner-Elect Donna Cameron Cepeda for Countywide District 5, and Commissioner-Elect Joshua Wostal for Countywide District 7.

The ceremony will be held in the 2nd Floor Boardroom of Frederick B. Karl County Center, 601 E. Kennedy Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602.

Additionally, at 11 a.m., commissioners will hold their annual organizational meeting, where they will vote on their new chair, vice chair, and chaplain. They also will determine commissioners' assignments to various boards, such as the Tampa Port Authority, Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART), and the Children's Board of Hillsborough County.



No tags